Van Zandt County Historical Commission

The information on many of the pages on this web site were possible only because of this organization. Lavona Blackwell and Ruth McGee graciously gave their permission for us to transcribe both Book 3 and Book 4 of Van Zandt County Cemeteries. These Historical Commission graciously allowed us to transcribe and use any and all information contained in their publication A Pictorial History of Van Zandt County. The president of the Van Zandt County Historical Commission, Don Plemmons and his wife Annette have been instrumental in obtaining many historical markers and recognition for many of our county landmarks. Additions, corrections, comments, compliants and compliments concerning this page should be submitted to Betty Miller and Betty Phillips.

The Van Zandt County Historical Commission

P.O. Box 904

Canton, Texas 75103

You're the person to visit this page.
This page last updated 7 June 2007

The Eyes of Texas

Van Zandt County Website maintained by
Betty Teal Miller Betty Pickens Phillips